A Denver Law Firm You Can Trust

Free Consultations Available

720.809.8262

Sexual Assault

Recent Posts in Sexual Assault Category

  • What is the Age of Consent in Colorado?

    Each state has its own laws regarding the “age of consent,” which refers to the age that someone can legally consent to sex. While state laws vary, the age of consent is typically 16, 17, or 18. Here in Colorado, the age of sexual consent is 17-years old. Many states have what has been coined a “Romeo and Juliet” law, which is also called a “close-in-age exemption.” Meaning, 15 and 16-year-olds ...
    Continue Reading
  • Sexual Assault Charges in Denver

    Are you being accused of sexual assault in Denver or anywhere in Arapahoe County? If so, it’s important that you understand the seriousness of these accusations. Under Section 18-3-402 of the Colorado Revised Statutes, a person commits the offense of sexual assault if he or she “knowingly inflicts sexual intrusion or sexual penetration on a victim” and: The actor caused the victim to submit ...
    Continue Reading
Page 1 of 1